Jennifer

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Fiji, India, Indonesia, Kazakhstan, Malaysia, Maldives, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/04/2019 - 12/02/2023

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there! My name is Jenna, and I left crazy New York City with a one way flight and a big smile... and a big open heart :)

    ** Update: ..When the world broke, after a year of nomadic living and volunteering, I returned to NYC. I am living here currently, safe with just my parents. I yearn to travel and connect and experience and get my hands dirty again.. most of all, I miss nature, mama earth and being around other like minded people. Missing then nourishment of community.. learning, growing and loving together. **

    I have a passion for mama earth, psychology and yoga.. hoping to one day combine these two and start a holistic healing center of my own. I plan to travel the world until I find the place that feels right, along the way exchanging beautiful moments with beings from all sorts of backgrounds and corners of our earth.

    I am open and eager to learn new things. Some things I’m already familiar with from past experiences are loads of cooking and kitchen help, content writing, helping with construction, lots of child care, farming, gardening, hospitality, customer service, computer work, painting mandalas as well as teaching both English and yoga.

    In my personal time I hike, read, draw, dance, write, cook, meditate, do yoga and most recently dive! I am all about staying active, sunshine, mindfulness, laughs, adventures and being barefoot.

    I believe the most important part of life and especially travel is eagerness, compassion, curiosity and openness. We all have things to offer and teach each other! :)

    I would love to do more work in ashrams, yoga/meditation retreat centers, permaculture, sustainability, eco-villages, off grid living, etc.. somewhere where I can help, while also learning about the things that fill my heart and also in an environment where I can grow in my own practices.

    I look forward to hearing from you and hopefully meeting you

    Love & light,
    Jenna
    x

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Childcare, farm work, cooking, random housework, customer service, serving, counter help, animal care, computers, getting dirty in the garden, physical labor, content writing, drawing, teaching English, teaching yoga..

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback