Laure

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Nepal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/10/2019 - 19/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello there :)
    I am Laure, a French lover of nature, art, languages and travel! I'm an easy-going, trustworthy, respectful and open-minded person. I'm always curious about discovering new things, meeting people and sharing new experiences, and I started using Workaway in 2018 to add another dimension to my travels!
    I completed a master's degree in Cultural Project Management and mainly worked in non-profit organizations in France, but I also lived in several European countries as I very much like to broaden my perspectives. Now I'm a freelance photographer focusing on finding the beauty of landscapes and people!
    My passions include: hiking/trekking, taking pictures, cooking, reading, drinking tea, doing yoga and generally aiming for a more natural and minimalist way of life.
    I'm looking forward to meeting you and getting involved in your projects!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of: 

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about: 

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I have professional skills in photography (taking/editing pictures) and can also help with communication materials and setting up/maintenance of websites. Besides that, I've had some previous experience in language teaching, computer teaching, working with tourists/clients.
    I'm a quick learner and can ajust pretty well to different sorts of tasks, so I'm willing to give a hand on anything that might be useful!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Nepali: Beginner

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

Anit_Anansi


Photos

Feedback