Misty

  • United States
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello! I have been travelling since March 2019 to wonderful places around the world, a mix of tourism and volunteering. So far on my journey I have been to India, Turkey, Egypt, Spain, Nicaragua, Colombia, Dominican Republic, the UK and now Portugal! Initially on sabbatical from my job, in January 2020 I decided corporate America didn't need me back and am continuing my slow travel through amazing countries. I enjoy being a part of a community, meeting people, giving back and sharing good energy in addition to passing time independently. I am happy to learn new skills and offer assistance in a wide variety of things.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    During the last year+ I have helped restore a rural school and care for animals in India, helped with English conversation practice and cultural exchange in Turkey, and in Nicaragua I led tourists on multi-day treks to volcanoes and taught English to children with an NGO. I speak English fluently and intermediate Spanish. My previous life was in corporate finance, so I am good with numbers and have good common and business sense. I also grew up in a DIY family with lots of weekend projects around the house like reroofing, painting, building fences, lawn care, etc, so I am pretty handy in general. I love all animals and enjoy taking care of them.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Beginner

  • Age

    44

  • Nationality

    United States

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I eat vegetarian most of the time but I am flexible when sharing meals with others.

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback