Misha

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    536

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    My deep interest is to becoming immersed in permaculture and sustainable architecture and design. To develop what I know in these fields and the skills I already have so that I may share them as much as possible. I am eager to assist with as many tasks as I can in order to best serve and learn! It is my understanding that teamwork makes the dreamwork so Ill do my best to be a great teammate. Any questions or inquiries you have about me I am open to share!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I am an apprenticed arborist so I can prune, climb, and generally care for trees. I can operate most farm machinery and can drive most vehicles. I am quite handy and eager with a chainsaw and an axe. If you need firewood just say the word! I have apprenticed with an herbalist. I have built a cob home. I can help with landscaping. I have apprenticed on organic farms. I can help in the garden. I have many years of coaching a variety of sports and activities mostly for children of junior high age but also for adults. I have harvested large crops. I am a country boy and I would say that routine chore doing is a skill. Jack of any trade if you need me to be. I am a strong writer and have run online businesses so can assist with social media, websites, online marketing etc.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    I am an entrepreneur and adventurer who is looking for equal exchange workaways! I love to earn my keep and do whats necessary. I also love being afforded freedom once we have earned our keep. I look forward to meeting you and helping out!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Very minor lactose intolerance

    • Special dietary requirements
      I love fruits! I love veg! I love greens! I prefer to maintain a primarily plant based whole foods diet however I remain flexible to accommodate travel.

Photos

Feedback