Misa

From: Norway

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Faroe Islands, Iceland, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/10/2014 - 30/04/2016

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Reed and I are a couple in our late 20s, both born and raised a subsistence lifestyle in rural Alaska. We are successful commercial salmon fisherman and looking to expand our skill sets as well rounded people. Reed was a successful athlete in college and continues to coach and work with the youth in his community. He runs his own fishing boat in Alaska and also built his own house with the help of his father last winter. I spent my younger years backpacking, volunteering, and working around the world before I completed my college education in 2020. We are both eager to stay with a host where we can not only be of use, but also learn about the culture and way of life. We don't have kids of our own yet, but we enjoy being around kids!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Developed work ethics: carpentry skills/labor/building, basic mechanical skills, babysitting, can aid with english skills (have past tutoring experience). We would both love to work with animals but have no livestock experience.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Alaska (USA)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback