Michaela

  • Czech Republic
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Michaela and I am 30 years old. I come from the Czech Republic and I am currently travelling around the world. I studied Business Economics at University and Renovation of Buildings at High School.

    I´ve quit my jobs because I would like to travel the world, get to know other cultures better still, do some volunteering, improve my language skills. I like meeting new people and helping others.

    In Prague I was working as an Event Manager for the Czech Association of Hotels and Restaurants. During my free time I was doing a Moderator of Social Events - speed dating. Last year I moderated the biggest Travelling festival in the Czech Republic, where I also had a lecture.

    When I was studying at university I had a chance to live in these countries:
    Italy (I was working as a babysitter for 2 months)
    England (I was studying at University of Huddersfield for 1 year)
    Portugal (I was studying at ISCAL University for 6 months - Erasmus programme)
    Spain (I was doing an internship for Marketing Web Department in a translation company in Barcelona for 6 months - Erasmus programme)
    United States of America (I was working as a ride operator in Kings Dominion Amusement Park for 3 months - Work & Travel programme)

    I run every morning, like climbing, surfing + hiking, attending a philosophical school. I am friendly, communicative, open minded. My colleagues would tell you that I am a very reliable person. I personally think that I am fun to be with :-) I grew up with 3 cats and I love them. I have a brother Jaroslav who is living in England.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Good communication and organisational skills. At work I organized every year a Conference for 400 participants from the Hotel and Gastronomy industry as well as Roadshows and a Golf tournament. Sales activities. I moderate events. I was doing an internship in 5* Hotel Intercontinental Prague so I tried out housekeeping and front office roles as well as other hotel related positions. I am not a native speaker but I was teaching English. Sometimes I give lectures for instance about traveling. I was also working as a babysitter. Computer Skills - Microsoft Office.

    I write a blog related to traveling: http://michaelapeskova.blogspot.com/

    You can view my professional profile on Linkedin here: https://www.linkedin.com/in/michaela-pe%C5%A1kov%C3%A1-4770a986/

    I will be very happy to share my experience with you.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Slovak: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    32

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No, I am not allergic.

    • Special dietary requirements
      No, I don´t.

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback