Miriam

  • Spain
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Email verified
Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Ireland
    View all
  • Description

    Hey! My name is Miriam :) I am 29 years old and I was born in a small town in Spain. When I was 18 years old I decided to leave my hometown and wander into the unknown. Since then I have lived in different countries like the UK, Germany, Egypt, Mexico, Thailand and travelled lots around South East Asia, Europe and a bit of Africa :)

    I am a very spontaneous person who loves adventure. I crave variety, new places, cultures and people. I also like to challenge myself a lot and do things I am scared of so I can get out of my comfort zone and grow as a person, like driving 3000km across Vietnam on a motorbike in rainy season. Although it was a nerve wracking experience I am proud to say I made it without a single scratch and it was one of the most amazing/craziest thing I've ever done, definitely recommend it!

    Anyway generally speaking I am a very chilled, open minded person who can adapt to literally any situation. I am very social and extroverted although I also enjoy time alone. I love spending time in nature (specially in water) but also love the energy of a big city. Some of my hobbies are: yoga, photography, surfing, skating, sharing life adventures and deep conversations with others, cooking healthy meals, spending time outdoors. Although I am always up for a good time, I am a very down to earth, reliable, tidy, responsible person who doesn't mind getting her hands dirty and doing whatever job you might need to get done.

    I am looking for opportunities where I can surround myself with likeminded individuals, learn new skills, get to know myself and the world around me a bit better and of course have a good time!

  • Interests

    Sustainability
    Self development
    Writing
    Water sports
    Videography
    Yoga / Wellness
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Photography
    Outdoor activities
    Nature
    Mountain
    Hiking
    Events & social
    Drawing & painting
    Dancing
    DIY & crafts
    Culture
    Cooking & food
    Camping
    Beach

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I have been working as a Spanish teacher for two years now so could teach it :) I am also C2 in English so can help with it if needed as well

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Languages
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have done many different jobs over the past 10 years of my life so got lots of experience in many different things:

    - I have lots of experience as a bartender, waitress, hostess and bar manager.
    - I have lots of experience as a receptionist in multiple hostels.
    - I also have experience as a barista, nanny, sales assistant.

    I've done many volunteers also where I have lived in communities and done a lot of gardening, cooking, building, creating, cleaning and pretty much anything that needed to be done.

    I am a person who is not scared to try and learn new things, so I am always up for whatever job no matter how challenging. I am very active and quite fit so I really enjoy physical jobs too!

  • Age

    30

  • What else ...

    Feel free to contact me and ask me any questions :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Feedback



Photos

Friends

Feedback