Miriam

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/01/2019 - 05/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Personality - I would describe myself as open-minded. I love meeting people from different cultures, to speak and to learn different languages.
    Job - At the moment, I'm studying languages and communication. As a part time job, I work in retail where I'm used to be friendly and patient with customers.
    Farm experience - I'm riding and taking care of horses for about 10 years. From 9 to 15, I was riding school horses and taking riding lessons weekly. From 15 to 18, I was riding a private horse two times a week as a riding participation. From 2011 up to now, I'm taking part in horse holiday camps every summer. In the year 2015/16, I did "Work and Travel" as a gap year in Australia. There, I was working for 3 months on a horse stud, for 2 weeks on a diary farm and for 3 months on a cattle station in the Outback. Since 2016, I've participated in several trial rides, but I'm not riding regularly, because of my studies, a part time job and a semester abroad.
    I'm happy to work hard in any climate. I'm good at following instructions and at adapting to a new environment. I treat animals with respect and never with aggression or violence! Nevertheless, I can handle animals consequently and without fear. I'm not afraid to get my hands dirty.

  • Type of help

    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists

  • What skills do you have?

    -work with horses (riding, tacking up, cleaning, lunging, handling young horses/ stallions, feeding)
    -work with cattle (walking cattle, yard work)
    -responsibility with all animals (dogs, cats,...)
    -driving a manuel or automatic car (city & offroad)
    -experience with children over 6 years (horse holiday camps, siblings)
    -fluent in German, English & French (happy to help customers, clients and tourists)

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    If you wish, I can send you references from my previous farm stays.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback