mira582

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2017 - 31/12/2022

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello, I'm Mirale, from the Netherlands. A couple of years ago I decided to go travel through Europe by volunteering via workaway. The mix of working and staying in the most beautiful rural sites and visiting great towns at times off: I loved it. On beforehand I thought I was a 'city-person', but now I know better: I love hiking and being in the middle of nowhere. So far I worked in some hotels in Spain, on organic farms in Austria, took care of sheep, rabbits, chickens, dogs and cats, and picked olives in Greece. I found out that I really like working with animals, taking care and just be around them!

    After two years I quit my workaway subscription but kept on travelling, I did lots of pet sitting, volunteered in several hostels in Scotland, and took a restaurant job in Scotland for the season. Now I'm back on workaway, for it's still the best way to travel for me!

    I am considerate, reliable and responsible, also very easy-going and flexible. I can be a good assistant in all sorts of work.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    - I have a lot of experience in hospitality; volunteered in hotels and hostels: I cleaned (bath)rooms, made beds, did laundry and ironing etc.
    - I have a lot of experience with waitressing in restaurants
    - I am good with animals, I like to take care of them, from cleaning out stables to feeding, petsitting, walking the dogs, playing, etc.
    - I worked a lot in wilderness gardens; weeding, digging, making terraces, etc. To see the difference at the end of the day is very rewarding.
    - I painted doors, windows, tables, benches, etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    39

  • Nationality

    Netherlands

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I gratefully eat whatever meal is prepared for me, however I prefer to eat vegetarian and when I have to cook myself, I don't use meat.

Photos

Feedback