Mima & Carl

From: Slovakia (Slovak Republic) & Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Grenada, Saint Lucia, St Maarten

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2022 - 31/03/2022

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    532

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, we are Currently based in Ireland.We are a married couple, and have been together for over 16 years. Since we met we have dreamt about travelling the world together and now we are finally THERE :) Carl is from Ireland and Mima is from Slovakia. We have travelled a good bit already and it was an amazing experience and a life style. We plan to travel through The Carib. Carl is a singer-songwriter, currently working on his first book about reggae music while Mima is an artist( painting murals and canvases mostly.) We are very excited about lending our hand at a variety of jobs, in the hope of picking up new skills and meeting interesting people along our way.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    Writing

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Mima: My passion is as an art, i generally work with Acrylic paints creating abstract pieces, or acrylic on murals ( view some of my work in photo album, more to see on my facebook page). Professionally I have worked in catering industry for over 20 years. My main job was as a deputy manager of a traditional English pub / restaurant (seats up to 600 people), i believe i am strong in a customer service, I have hard work ethic and I love working in a team.
    Carl: My main passion is music. I love and collect all sorts of music, there are very few styles that i am not interested in. I am also a singer-songwriter, I have recently released my first album, who can hear some of my work here: https://www.youtube.com/user/CarlFinlayMusic
    Professionally i have worked as a Carer for elderly, vulnerable and disabled people for past 7 years. I would consider myself to be a compassionate and conscientious person.
    We are eager and willing to offer a helping hand in a variety of jobs, we hope to pick up new skills and meet interesting people along our journey. Our ultimate dream is to open our own guest house with small organic farm, so any jobs that would give us experience related to that would be most attractive, but like i said we are excited to offer our help at pretty much anything :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    36 & 37

  • Nationality

    Irish and Slovakian

  • What else ...

    We are both really easy going, hard working, social people, with a good hearts and big smiles. :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback