Millie

From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 29/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello!

    I'm a student at Trinity College Dublin but am from East Sussex, in the middle of nowhere and am very used to manual labour, working in the garden or laying floors!

    I am really keen to have new experiences and love meeting new people from all over the world. I have lived abroad for a large part of my life due to my father's work and have really enjoyed all the new people, cultures, food etc that I encountered. I am particularly hoping to try out and test my language skills wherever I may end up.

    I also love photography and am hoping that I can build a nice little portfolio this summer!

    Thanks!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I live in a farmhouse in deep, dark and very rural Sussex. I have been helping my family build our home ever since we moved there, whether it be putting in insulation, splitting logs or building walls. I have been exposed to hard work and can definitely help with someone's good direction!

    I love helping in the garden and we have kept pigs a few times, so have dealt with farm animals a small bit. I also enjoy cooking and have worked in professional kitchens before.

    However I am mainly a student but would love to help with anything and everything wherever needs be!

  • Languages spoken

    English - main language. hoping to pick up some French!

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

Saskiaryan


Feedback