Amelia (Millie)

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Ecuador, Mexico, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/09/2018 - 20/02/2019

  • Description

    21-year-old Australia with a genuine love of adventure. I love everything active, food and nature!
    I would love to be involved in your genuine, local and unique experiences. My journey in South America started in June and I don't plan on leaving anytime soon. I have lived in Spain, traveled through Europe, Asia and Oceania and hope to extend my love of travel to South America.
    I have skills in English teaching, swim training, product design and cooking. I am studying to be a product designer (I study engineering majoring in industrial design) and I have a focused passion on designing things with an environmental approach. I have a lot of experience working with kids, mainly through nannying and swim coaching and love this kind of work. Hopefully, I can share my skills with you!
    I am currently studying at the University of Lima in Peru, to improve my Spanish and gain another perspective. I have a thirst for genuine experiences rather than typical Gringo trail destinations (obviously doing a few of them as well).
    I am a lifelong surfer (long boarding), swimmer and lover of the ocean. I juxtapose this with my love of hiking and fitness (yoga ect.) out of the water as well.
    Can not wait to cross paths with you!

  • What skills do you have?

    English speaking, surfing, product design, swimming teacher and life guard.

  • Languages spoken

    English and Spanish

  • Age


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements