Jiyoung

From: South Korea

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2019 - 22/11/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    590

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello, I am an interpreter, English to Korean, and vice-versa. Currently study Spanish in Barcelona.
    I lived in the States for one year and during my stay in San Francisco I did charity work helping the homeless.
    I am neither a selfish nor self-centered person, which is helpful when dealing with individual situations and feelings. I have excellent communication skills which make it easy to interact with diverse people and I leave a good impression to those I meet, giving them the confidence to have their trust in me.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking (I dare to say that it is one of my specialties!), teaching - such as how to play the piano (I taught myself), event organizing and setting up, marketing/social media, decorating, household management, house sitting, elderly/childcare, etc.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Korean, Spanish & some survival Portuguese and French

  • Age

    1

  • Nationality

    Korean

  • What else ...

    It will be great if I have a chance to practice my Spanish/Portuguese/French with you. And although I am not a professional musician, I cannot imagine my life without music.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

A sound mind in a sound body! With my fellow Taekwondo learners.
At the museum with my lovely niece!
I taught myself how to play the piano.
My TESOL (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages) Certificate

Feedback