Michael

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (6)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey
    I am Mike. I am 27 year old professional musician in the Nu-Metalcore band Profiler. I am the frontman, songwriter and we are signed to a label in the United States. Music is my passion and career I love it so much. But I am also a nomadic traveller. I love nature and the great outdoors. I love working for exchange, meeting interesting people, gaining new perspectives and submersing myself into new experiences. I have travelled and worked all over the world such as Borneo, South East Asia, Africa and Europe. I am well experienced in working away and have a wide range on skills to offer.
    I am motivated to join any new work away that needs a hard working, confident young man.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Politics / Social justice

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I have done a few work aways with my partner but we have just split and are taking some time apart.
    In those experiences we did a wide range of jobs such as gardening, insulating, building, DIY, painting caravans, cleaning and general chores.
    I have 7 years worth of work experience outside of this including; bar tending, hospitality, DIY jobs, car cleaning, furniture moving, gardening, looking after animals, baby sitting, dog sitting, event organisation, catering and pot washing.
    I am quick learner and very confident. I am up to any task work away has to offer me.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    I love to immerse myself in tasks, family meals, social events you name it.
    I do love to recharge myself in nature also. Long walks, time in forests, meditation, exercise, singing and playing music is what gets me going.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback