MIke

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/06/2020 - 12/07/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey there! My name is Mike and I'm a 29-year-old teacher, musician and writer from Melbourne, Australia. Having just lived the past 9 years in Bristol (UK), I have returned home to start another university degree and enjoy some time exploring my country.

    I signed up to Workaway a couple of years ago when I went travelling in India and Nepal, and I can honestly say that my experiences were an absolute highlight. The people, places and cultures one can touch when engaging in this type of exchange is something really special. I've also participated in HelpX and WWOOFing projects across Europe in the past. I love the ethos behind these types of movements and want to continue my journey discovering new places and people.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Teaching English as a Foreign Language (TEFL), Writing, Cooking, Gardening, Basic Construction, Painting

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback