Mike

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/03/2019 - 19/04/2019


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Kia ora my name is Mike and I come from Tauranga in New Zealand.

    I have travelled a little before and spent 3 months in France with my familiy a few years ago. I really enjoyed the experience and have always been keen to go back. This time I will be travelling solo for six weeks while my wife and son stay in New Zealand.

    I have a wedding to attend in France at the end of April so one of my big goals is to work on my language skills so that I can at least have some basic conversations with the other guests. My french is currently fairly rudimentry so I really need to improve!

    I'd describe myself as a hardworking easy going person who is keen to give most things a go.

    While I'm away I also need to work remotely part-time as a software developer for a company in New Zealand so one of my requirements will be a good internet connection.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    My profession is information technology and computers so I can certainly help in these areas or with setting up web sites, training, etc.

    We've owned several houses over the years so I'm handy with jobs inside and outside, painting, gardening, odd jobs, fencing, etc.

    I can help by teaching English. Since I'm trying to learn a language my self then you'll find me very patient!

    I'm keen to turn my hand to pretty much anything.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    47

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback