Miguel

  • Spain
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (2)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello everyone!
    How difficult it is to introduce yourself on an online portal! It almost feels as joining one of those dating sites.
    If you were to ask me who Miguel is, the first thing I would say is that I am a 21 year old young man who has just finished a degree in Psychology at the University of Salamanca.
    However, i do not believe that people can be described only based on what they have studied or by what they do for a living, so I will say that Miguel is a much more complex person than that.
    To begin with, I am a basketball fanatic; I like sports in general, I am a sporty guy, but bouncing the ball in a basketball court is something special for me.
    On the other hand, I have a passion for travelling: seeing new places, exploring cities, towns, different ways of understanding life, soaking up the culture of a place… I would spend my life living as a nomad if I could.
    Being in nature, on the other hand, is almost a necessity in my life. Every now and then I feel the need to "escape" to the countryside to get my boots dirty on a hiking trail. Within this facet, being amongst animals is also very enjoyable and enriching for me.
    Food is one of the important pillars in my life too: I love both eating and cooking tasty dishes that take me back to their place of origin and give me enough energy to enjoy every day.
    Regarding the opportunities offered by Workaway, I think they all fit the way I am. I am at a point in my life where I am looking for new adventures, discovering the world and, definitely, filling my backpack with thousands of learnings, people and memories; and here I can find all of them.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Team sports
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Languages
    Art & design
    Writing
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Art Projects
    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Babysitting and creative play

    Some knowledge of:  

    Charity Work
    Teaching
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I consider myself a versatile person, with energy, enthusiasm and a hard-working attitude, who performs well in a group.
    I've worked as a waiter in different restaurants and pubs since the summer of 2019, so i have wide experience in the hospitality industry.
    I can also cook, especially spanish cuisine. I've created a catering service for students with my friend Samuel (who is also a workawayer) in a residence of Brussels.
    In addition, I have some knowledge of the human mind. Although I'm far from excercise as a psychologist, I know some useful practices or techniques for keeping mental health.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    On the one hand, I'm natural from Valladolid, a city of Castile, the region of Spain where the spanish arised, so I can be perfect for a person who is looking for practice spanish. On the other hand, I'd like to improve my english for destroying my "lenguage barriers".

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback