Michael

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2019 - 30/11/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I have 3 children + 4 grandkids, which I try my best to ruin!.. But sadly, no longer a partner.
    I love southwest (Aquitaine) France, its very similar to where I live (south downs national park)..
    I think Aquitaine people are generally nice and the food is great!!
    Have yet to draw a pension, as I'm still working. But work is very fexible and at my choosing.
    I love children and animals.
    Have done a bit of house/pet sitting in the past. The first being a dog, cat & 5 horses. Having never been 'that' close to a horse let alone on one in my life, it was a bit daunting at first.
    I have done renovations/alterations to all the properties I've bought.. One, an old coach house had just 3 walls
    remaining and all needed 'underpinning'.
    I specialize in 'leadwork', mainly on roofs. But also in a more artistic form.. I was lucky enough to be asked to do some pieces for a world famous ceramisist on his 'Quietus' project. This 'kickstarted' the artwork -- (which I never knew I could do)
    I love getting my hands dirty and have no problem when the dust is flying...
    Not many pics' I'm afraid, as I seem to have lost most when uploading to the new laptop. -- Computer skills are 'not' on my list of skills!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Most basic building skills, but not electrics or advanced plumbing

  • Languages spoken

    sadly, just english. But hopefully some french in time

  • Age

    71

  • Nationality

    british

  • What else ...

    Every property I've bought I've altered and hopefully, improved!
    Don't be mislead by my age!.. I play badminton weekly. Whack a ball around the golf coarse with a genuine 13 handicap and work for my son (who's now the governor) on building works. I specialise in roofing and leadwork

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback