Michael & Stella

From: Ireland & Portugal

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland, Italy, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 30/11/2019


  • Description

    Living together now for 3 years, we make a unique couple.
    Michael is from New York, USA, son of an Irish mother and Italian father, he has grown up with this multicultural personality that allows him to be a citizen of the world. When the chance arose he moved to Cork, Ireland to study Civil Engineering and to connect deeper with his Irish Heritage. While studying in Cork he became the president of the International Student Society, expanding his knowledge and passion for other cultures.

    Stella, from São Paulo, Brazil, comes from a Portuguese family, who are passionate about traveling. At age 23, she gave up her fast growing career as a Business Analyst in a multinational company and moved to Ireland to learn English. Here she began to discover more about the world and herself.
    Together we have traveled to many places, always trying to discover as much about the local history and culture as we can. We spent the first two years living in Ireland developing and operating a Brazilian Café here in Cork. This led us into countless learning experiences of running a business. We fought very hard to achieve this dream together. Unfortunally, Stella got sick and we decided to close it down.
    Thankfully in these last months Stella has made a full recovery and is healthy and exited for new experiences and opportunities, we are looking forward to traveling through our ancestral lands, meeting new people, learning new languages, understanding new cultures before our pursuit for a family consumes our lives.

    General Skills

    Michael
    -General Maintenance and Building
    -Green Building and Environmental Engineering
    -Gardening
    -Cooking
    -Farm Work
    -Animal care
    -Language/Teaching

    Stella
    -Social Media/Internet
    -Hotel Reception
    -Accountancy/General Administration
    -Language Teaching
    -Babysitting / child care
    -Help in the house
    -Arts

    We are both business savvy and eager to help!
    Any questions please contact us to set up a video call. :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Michael
    At 196cm I am a useful person to have around.
    Education - Engineering, Business, History and English
    Language - Native English, Portuguese, Beginners Italian and Spanish
    Not afraid to get dirty. raised with vegetable gardens in the Summer. Good knowledge of construction using basic hand tools. Childhood summers spent at rural irish countryside farmhouse.

    Stella
    Education - Business Management, Human Resources
    Language - Portuguese Native, Fluent English, Spanish
    By nature a city girl, but looking forward to finding my inner outdoorswoman. Great with children and housework.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Portuguese, Italian, Spanish

  • Age

    25 & 27

  • Nationality

    Michael - IRELAND AND USA / Stella PORTUGAL AND BRAZIL

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback