Mick

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil, Colombia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/04/2019 - 28/04/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    3 months ago I bought a one way ticket from Amsterdam (where I come from) to Colombia with the intention to learn, to do and to work on some interests that I know will keep me on track. Most of those interests have something to do with me working towards a higher quality of life.

    I use the platform workaway.info times now to help me put me in environments of tranquillity where I can share my creativity, be productive and to focus more on the things that are true to me. Working in nature, working with people, working with living foods, permaculture, bioconstruction, spending my days in silence, music, moving, yoga, dancing, creating more sensitivity and flow in my body are things that I would love to spend my time a little bit more at.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - I'm an easy going person and can connect with people easily.
    - I did study marketing for 3 years when I was 16 years old, but it never appeal to me because I can't sit still in a
    class for 8 hours a day, it was too serious and always about boring topics. I believe I can make it work in a playful
    matter when I do it for something I believe in.
    - I know how to use a camera.
    - I know alot about computers and I can work with almost every Social Media platform.
    - I practice yoga and meditation daily. I love connecting with my body, moving, feeling and increasing sensitivity
    within myself.
    - I'm interested in new ways of therapy, healing, breathwork, plant medicine, (body) psychology, ayurveda, overall
    health.
    - I'm pretty strong both mentally as physically.
    - I do alot of sports: fitness, yoga, martial arts, high intensity workouts, running, my body is in good condition.
    - I'm good with animals, grew up in a household with 2 dogs and a cat.

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, y un muy poco de Español

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    I want to improve my Spanish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback