Michael

From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/08/2019 - 10/07/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Michael. I've spend a while abroad since I finished college in Ireland. I lived in Hiroshima for 5 years and Korea for about one year. After coming back to Europe I'm looking for something fun to do and I'd like to try out lots of different things. In September 2019 I started studying horticulture and permaculture in Kinsale College Cork and would like to put the things I've learned into practice.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
  • What skills do you have?

    I've studied horticulture & permaculture for a year and am hoping to use that knowledge. I can speak Japanese and a little Korean. I know the basics of web development.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Japanese: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Korean: Beginner

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    Irish

  • What else ...

    I'm fairly easy going, if you want to leave me to myself I'd be happy with that, or if you're a chatty type that wants to spend some time together that's fine too. I'm fairly tidy too and do a little cooking sometimes. Since I do some freelance work a good internet connection is pretty important to me right now.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I try to eat vegetarian but usually eat fish out of convenience.

Photos

Feedback