Michelle

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/02/2019 - 15/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi Community - I‘m a 28 year-old from Germany looking for a work exchange // ABOUT ME - becoming more conscious and open-minded towards alternative ways of living and more connected myself, I do my best to live more sustainable - doing less harm to our beautiful planet and spreading more love - that's why I chose to eat plant-based and switched to a more natural lifestyle - making my own cleaning and selfcare products to take back control of what I am not only putting into my body, but also onto my body. I am interested in learning more about SUSTAINABILITY and ORGANIC FARMING/GARDENING, basically anything related to NATURE and NATURAL LIVING and also about personal development and spiritual practice. I love cooking and baking, being in nature - especially at the beach or in the forest, exploring, hiking, crafting and being creative // WHAT I CAN OFFER - I work attentively and thoughtful, I’m self-reliant and proactive and always try to make things work in the best way possible in respect of nature, my values and of course your expectations. Through the last 10 years I’ve gathered a lot of experience in HOSPITALITY through working as a waitress in various cafes and guesthouses. I did work exchanges where I did general MANTAINANCE stuff like CLEANING, PAINTING & GARDENING. I’m expierenced in CHILDKEEPING, as I was an Intern in a Kindergarden, an Au Pair in Sweden and Australia, I also worked as a Nanny in Germany for quite a while. I volunteered in a non profit organization/school in Cambodia, teaching kids English // WHAT I AM LOOKING FOR - a simple room, caravan or shed, basically I'd love to have my own space whether this be in a family home, group organization/community or small household - but most importantly I’d love staying with likeminded, openminded and kind people in an loving environment - making an experience from which you can benefit and I can learn & grow from.

    would love to hear from you if you might have a place for me :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Online Marketing, Business Administration, Hostelwork, Waitress, Babysitting, Childcare, Cooking

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    EXPERIENCE Business - E-Commerce & Marketing, Sales & Retail // SERVICE Post Office, Waitress, Barkeeper, Kitchen Help in various Cafes, Bars & Restaurants // CHILDCARE Nanny in Australia (3 kids) and Germany (2 kids), Au Pair in Sweden (3 kids), Intern in Kindergarten, Volunteer in a non-profit School in Cambodia // INTERESTS Cooking, Baking, Sustainability, Zero Waste, Veganism, Nutrition, Personal Development, Spirituality, Yoga, Natural Living & Essential Oils

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan/plant-based

Photos

earth laughs in flowers
happiest at the beach
my siblings :)
my Australian Host Family :)
exploring Bali
volunteering in Cambodia
grinding wood
my puppy friend :)
my brother :)
exploring Thailand
building a compost in Malaysia

Feedback