Marc

From: Martinique

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Costa Rica, Dominica, Ireland, United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/07/2019 - 31/07/2019


  • Description

    I'm easygoing, with a bit of shyness at first sight maybe but my sagacity quickly takes over and I appreciate socializing. Single parent of one kid (9 yo) I currently live in Martinique (French Caribbean island).
    We both are eco-citizens and eager to help interesting projects all over the planet looking for ways to live more in tune with the earth.
    I'm looking for a family (preferably with kids) in need for help, in order to value a different way of living in my son's mind (not only the relationships based on money).
    I'm physically fit and able, I love running and hiking in the mountains, I do kayaking, skiing and climbing with my son.

  • Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm handyman so I can build or participate in building many things. For exemple I built a bungalow in February in "La Désirade" (from earthworks to the roof).
    I’m self motivated, pragmatic with initiatives, I can work independently as well as a member of a team.

  • Languages spoken

    French (native), English (fluent)

  • Age

    49

  • What else ...

    Keep in mind that I'm a mature person who appreciates educated and open minded people.
    I'm fond of History, I love visiting Art galleries (not that I know anything about art, but I simply relish the feeling given by artworks) and I still have an interest in everything I don't know.
    Chad is educated in Montessori school and is very shrewd (he always asks the question nobody asks), he has a special interest in animals, wild life, astronomy, planes,...

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback