Maximilian & Griffin

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (66)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hello everyone,
    Our names are Maximilian Friedberger and Griffin Thompson. We are two close friends from South Carolina, United States. We are both current students in college pursuing our dreams. Maximilian is currently studying Financial Management at Clemson University Honors College. Griffin is currently studying public health at Yale University to become a global epidemiologist.

    We decided to join workaway in order to dive into the surroundings and cultures of new places across the world. Were both interested in the academic possibilities and learning opportunities that traveling to new places brings.

    Griffin: When traveling I am interested in immersing myself in both the culture and community that we visit. I would love to learn more about the history, nature, and any other fun and intellectually curious opportunities that arise. In particular, I am dying to learn how to cook new foods and experience the beauty of nature abroad. Personally, I plan to conduct academic research and participate in seminars and mentorship opportunities while abroad, focusing on the health systems and epidemiological programs in Europe.

    Maximilian: I have always enjoyed traveling and learning about new cultures throughout my life. I have spent a lot of my childhood throughout Europe and this has inspired me to continue finding myself in new environments. Through Workaway, I aspire to expose myself to different cultures and lifestyles that I have never experienced. In addition, I would also love to try new foods, explore the outdoors, and meet new people!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Movies & TV
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Griffin: Farm work, business management (director of non-profit), social media, teaching, CPR/AED/First Aid trained and certified instructor, social skills, writer and proofreader, athletic, intermediate hiker, and tutor.

    Maximilian: Bilingual, Farm work, social media, tutoring, hiking, sociable, leadership, team-work.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    20 & 20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.