Megan

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Friends (8)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    I just finished college in May, and I am looking to expand my knowledge of both the world and myself. I want a life full of adventure where I am constantly learning and growing as well as making a positive impact on the world around me. I have a few months I would like to dedicate to traveling. I have never been outside of the United States, but I have a passion for the outdoors, traveling, music, coffee, and people. I am a fitness coach currently, and I have a degree in Exercise Science so I am passionate about helping others have the best quality of life they can through health and fitness. I believe Workaway will be a great gateway into helping me make my travel dreams a reality.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Performing arts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    One of my main skills are my people skills. Most of my jobs so far have been in the service industry where I have excelled with listening to others with an open and empathetic mind in order to provide the best service possible. I have years of experience as a server as well as a barista. I am also currently a fitness coach which has been an area in which I have excelled in leadership as well as my ability to teach others new skills. I eventually want to be a college professor, and I would love to be somewhere where I could be an asset in the teaching area. I am fluent in English, and I would happily love to teach this to others as well as learn a new language myself. I have a large passion for anything in the outdoors, and I would also love an opportunity to assist others in outdoor activities or where I could spend some time daily outside. My expertise is within the fitness industry, but I am a fast learner. I have a strong work ethic and a desire to constantly learn.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I love teaching, and I would be happy to help teach English to others. I am also interested in becoming fluent in another language.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    In my free time I enjoy weightlifting, hiking, reading, playing music, board games, and spending time in coffee shops. A new hobby/interest I have picked up is mushroom foraging!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback