From: Estonia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Indonesia, Israel

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/09/2018 - 31/05/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am Merlin from Estonia, raised up in a small seaside village. I am open for the world and interesting experiences. I decided to leave the life in my country for a while to be on the path for changes, to observe where my heart is leading me.

    I want to travel in a meaningful way, so that with helping others I could receive a real local life, culture and connect with locals and inspiring people. I have volunteered in Bali Spirit Festival twice and this summer in Sweden No Mind festival. Now I live with a family in Belgium to help in the garden, with the kids and some housework. Volunteering in Ecstatic Dance Belgium as well.
    This year I attended to Ecstatic Dance facilitator training in Amsterdam, which means I also love everything that is related to dance - movement, music, creativity.

    In Estonia I was working in Waldorf-based kindergarten, but I have also worked in Australia doing some farm work and housekeeping. I have also been involved in cooking and baking.

    The list of the things I love: dancing, making jewelry, crocheting, cycling, being social, but need a lot of time for myself as well, self-development, yoga, reading, writing stories about inspiring people I meet, learning of and about the life.

    I have also tried a little bit video making, while I was travelling in Australia, Bali and Cambodia.

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Quite fluent in English
    love to make something with my hands
    I am alert, see the things that need to be done
    good with children
    handycraft making
    eager to learn

  • Languages spoken

    Estonian, English

  • Age


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements