Armel

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, India, Myanmar, Nepal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2019 - 01/05/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    General information :
    I'm french, I have 27 years old. I'm an industrialization engineer.
    I speak French, English and Spanish.

    In this travel I'm :
    Interested in human contact, culture, sharing, ethic travel.
    Not interested in visiting all the famous places and doing only tourism.

    Why I am traveling :
    To discover the world before to settle me into a regular life, maybe family life, which means no possibilities to do this kind of travel. To learn how other cultures and people are managing the things. To open my minds. I love to meet other people, learn from them and share my knowledge & culture. That's why I was dreaming about traveling since a long time, so I complete my engineering studies, I worked 2 years to save money for a 1 year and 6 months traveling.

    Why I want to use workaway :
    I already spent 6 month in South America, i was traveling only as a tourist. I realize that the real wealth within traveling is in the culture, human relationship. It's difficult to be in contact with that doing only tourism.
    Moreover, I would like now to give my time for good causes.

    Other :
    I'm very smiling, I love joking and humor in general.
    I like understand how the things are working. I love tinker. I enjoy to fixing broken things. I can fix any kind of computer/mac or phone.
    I'm crazy about play pool. I like sports.
    I'm a music addict. I watch a lot of movies/tv series.
    I'm a professional in computing.
    I practice vipassana meditation 2 hours each day. I would like to do several 10 full days meditation courses during this travel as there is a lot of meditation center in Asia.
    I'm persevering people. When i start to try to solve a problem, i don't give up ans follow until solving the problem.
    I'm interested in various type of thing. I would like to learn about Gardening/farm work, mechanics, play piano and more.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    My personals experience :
    With a disabled mental & physic father following a moto accident and a bipolar sister, I had to develop my adaptability, my empathy, my communication, and my self control. I learned to take a step back on the things happening in the life.

    My professional experience :
    As engineer, i worked 6 months in Airbus company and 2 years in the Claas tractor factory (factory of tractor).
    At airbus I was leen manufacturing engineer. My job was to implement tools to follow and optimize the productivity of all the logistics of the factory.
    In the tractor factory I had 2 jobs. One year as industrialization engineer. I had to organize, optimize and to prepare a part of the assembly line to produce the future models of tractor. During the second year I was a project engineer. As part of a big project of modernization/reorganization of 100% of the factory, I was in charge of think 25% of the tomorrow's factory (organization, communication, budget, planning, management, etc).

    Interpersonal skills :
    Humor
    Respect
    Confidence
    Curiosity
    Open-mindedness
    Integrity

    Communication skills :
    Clarity
    Listening
    Empathy

    Team working :
    Cooperation
    Negotiating
    Coordination

    Problem-solving :
    Initiative
    Persistence
    Self-motivated
    Logical reasoning

    Project management :
    Time management
    Prioritizing
    Team management
    Communication management
    Delegation

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback