Mélina

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Kosovo, Madagascar, Mexico ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/06/2021 - 30/09/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    495

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling


    If you are looking for a help during the months of July till September, let me know :)

  • Description

    Hi everyone, my name is Mélina, 25, and i'm from Switzerland.
    I'm a student and I try to combine this with my passion for traveling. The first place I've been to by myself was Madagascar, Africa, where I went when I was 19 years old, for 3 months. I have done two different volunteering projects, like building a water fountain in the countryside and volunteering in an Orphanage.
    Then I spent 3 months to USA too (the same year as the Madagascar trip), where I took english lesson.
    I am pretty open-minded and always happy to meet new people, discover new cultures etc. I am sure Workaway is the best way to combine these things.
    I've done a workaway experience in Senegal, right before covid, in January and February 2020, it was amazing !!!!
    My native language is french and I speak English and German as well. I've learnt Spanish and I am able to talk but I would love to improve it!!!
    Thank you for reading and I hope it will convince you that I would be a good volunteer :)

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    LGBTQ
    Politics / Social justice
    Events & social
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Next to University, I have different work experiences :
    - sales assistant and promoter for several brands, (which get me used to speak with people and target specific needs of clients)
    - receptionist at a gym
    - some experience as a camp counselor with children

    I can also do different kind of house keeping and maintenance, like cooking, cleaning, painting, gardening, pet feeding (I really love animals) etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Swiss

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback