Meg

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey! My name is Meg, I'm British and I've just left Sixth Form with my A-Levels. I'm looking to take a gap year before I go off to university and hopefully be able to travel and learn about other cultures in the process! I'm living near Barcelona for a few months in order to widen my understanding of the language and culture there to support my degree while also working as an au pair. If anyone is travelling in/around Barcelona and wants to make friends contact me as I'm sure I'll be in need of some friends to explore the city with! (and possibly travel with in the future!)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Being from England, I'm fluent in English and have limited proficiency in Spanish, having studied the language for 5 years in school.

    I also consider myself to be great with kids - I have worked on and off as a babysitter in the past and currently work in the kids department of a shoe shop in my town.

    Anyone who knows me would surely say I'm a sociable 'people-person' - I'm confident and very chatty and love getting to know new people and making friends.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I love film and I love reading novels or anything with a good story. I enjoy cooking for my family at home and I hope that will prove to be a transferrable skill in this experience. I also am always open to learning new things whether that's languages, cultures or simply meeting new people to start travelling with!!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats, horses, dogs (mild)

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback