Matt

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/03/2018 - 05/03/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi I'm Matt!
    I’m looking for a position from the beginning of October onwards.
    I'm a 30 year old Englishman looking to get the most out of my time in Canada.
    I'm open minded with an optimistic outlook, super easy going and friendly. I would ideally like to connect with people,family's and properties that can teach me something, help me discover some of the greatness Canada has to offer. And ultimately give something back! I have volunteered/wwooffed/worked in New Zealand and Australia in the last 3-4 years and have met the most wonderful people! I'm hard working honest and reliable. 10 year trade Qualified JohnDeere/Diesel mechanic taking some time out to enjoy life :) Love being outdoors rain or shine Not scared to get involved and try something new!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    Positive can do approach to tasks,projects and problems. I'm a Trade qualified John Deere Agriculture/heavy diesel mechanic, Experience with engines, trans, hydraulics, fabrication skills, welding, cutting etc some carpentry, building, plumbing, roofing fencing, farming. Driving and operating large/heavy machinery, competent towing/reversing trailers. Anything that involves working with your hands I learn super quick :)

    I’ve spent the last 6 months learning to build log homes with log homes Canada in chilliwack and previously was a caretaker/handy man at a ranch near Merritt

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback