Mark & Nazreena

From: Malaysia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Italy, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/03/2019 - 17/08/2019

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! We are Nazreena and Mark. We are a married couple, both 31 years old, living in Malaysia. We met 9 years ago while studying at the University of Bristol.

    Mark is British and grew up in Northamptonshire, England. He has been living in Malaysia for the last 4 years, working as a Maths teacher in an international secondary school (age 11 - 18).

    Nazreena is Malaysian and grew up in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. At age 17, she moved to the UK to attend boarding school and stayed for 7 years, completing her degree and masters. After that, she moved back to Malaysia and now spends her time teaching yoga, cooking classes to children, sewing classes for adults, and volunteering for "Make-A-Wish", an NGO which grants wishes to children facing life threatening illnesses.

    We enjoy travelling around Asia and Europe. Last year we visited Laos, France, Germany, Thailand and Sri Lanka. In our spare time, we enjoy walking in nature, playing board games, going to the theatre, reading, cooking healthy recipes and trying cuisine from different countries. We are very open minded, and love meeting people and having new experiences! We have done Workaway in Thailand, Nepal and France and are looking forward to many more experiences with Workaway!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Housework, Babysitting, Cooking, Crafts, Teaching English, Sewing, Yoga, Flower Arranging, Origami, Scrapbooking

  • Languages spoken

    English, Bahasa Malaysia, French (beginner)

  • Age

    31 & 31

  • Nationality

    British and Malaysian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No pork