Maya

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Chile

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/02/2019 - 29/03/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hola! I am an american student studying and traveling abroad in Chile for a few months. I study environmental science in school and love wild places more than anything; am very excited to explore the mountains of Patagonia. I grew up near Yosemite national park in California and study in Los Angeles. While in Chile/Argentina I hope to learn more Spanish (I speak very little), explore the mountains and learn about the ways the national parks are run and preserved (what is working and what is not), to meet people and to live/work in outdoors.

    I am happy to help with most anything, especially hands-on tasks outside!! I love art, music, playing with children, hiking, skiing, rock climbing, cooking......! Excited to learn about anything and everything
    - - - -
    ¡Hola! Soy un estudiante estadounidense que estudia y viaja al extranjero en Chile por unos meses. Estudio ciencias ambientales en la escuela y amo los lugares salvajes más que nada; Estoy increíblemente emocionado de explorar las montañas de la Patagonia. Crecí cerca del parque nacional de Yosemite en California y estudié en Los Ángeles. Mientras estoy en Chile / Argentina, espero aprender más español (hablo muy poco), explorar las montañas y aprender sobre las formas en que se manejan y conservan los parques nacionales (qué funciona y qué no), para conocer gente y vivir / Trabajar al aire libre.

    Estoy feliz de ayudar con casi cualquier cosa, ¡especialmente con las tareas prácticas fuera! ¡Me encanta el arte, la música, jugar con niños, hacer caminatas, esquiar, escalar, cocinar ...! Emocionado por aprender sobre cualquier cosa y todo

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I love cooking and playing with children! I am EMT certified (emergency medicine), and work on an ambulance. I have some experience working on farms, know some sustainable farming practices and hope to learn more.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer to eat only locally sourced meat, but am not strict about it.

Photos

Feedback