Maya

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    At home

  • Description

    Heey, my name is Maya and I'm from Germany currently living in Cologne.
    I love animals and staying in nature. Just walkig outside in the forest and enjoy the sound of wildlife makes me super happy. I also love meeting new people and getting inspired by different ways of living. I love learning new skills and expanding my way of think.

    I traveled for two years after my nursing apprentice ship and its hard for me to be a bit stuck now in Cologne. Thats why I'm looking for new experciences not thausands of miles away. My only volunteering experiences are in hostels and in a kitchen based on donation. I know I don't have many skills to offer beforehand but I'm a fast learning, motivated person, happy to get my hands dirty, help with plants, animals and housecare.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Being an elderly companion
  • More details about your skills

    I was working on a dairy farm for a couple of months and I did cleaning and maintenance in a few hostels.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I love doing yoga and meditation. I'm super interested in animal and plantlife as I study Biology at the moment.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback