Bots

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/02/2020 - 17/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello there! My name is Maya, I'm 19 years old and grew up in Germany. Ever since I can remember I loved traveling, diving Into new cultures, discovering beautiful landscapes and getting on new adventures. Whenever there is time I go and discover new places.
    About two years ago I went to Ecuador for 6 months, as a student, to live there with a local family. Ever since I am longing to go on my next adventure.
    I've Bern travelling since the end of February to Hungary and am now since mai in Switzerland in the Alps working with cows. I would love to live with locals and discover places you may not visit as a tourist.
    I would describe myself as an open-minded person, full of energy and hard working. I'm widely interested in cooking, Yoga (sports in general), meditation, music, and flora & fauna.
    I'm eager to learn new things and generally enjoy working and helping out with all sorts of things. On the side I babysat for the last six years and was a also helping out at a kindergarten for half a year. Even though I grew up in a city, my family has an old barn in the countryside where we went during the weekends. I often did all kinds of farm work there and also worked a couple of times with animals. I love animals especially horses and dogs.
    I like working on farms, with animals, working with tools or in the garden, and take an active part in the house duties, and family life

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Generally housekeeping, gardening, babysitting, cooking, animal care, General Maintenance
    I've worked with cows for three months.. During my childhood, I rode horses whenever I could and often also helped out at my grandfather's goat farm.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      i'm a vegetarian

Photos

Feedback