Maxime

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2019 - 10/11/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Maxime,
    I am 32 years old, I decided to leave my life in France, in January 2019, I sold everything (house, car...) to start a trip of 2 years or more to meet new people and new cultures. Far from this consumer life, I travel with my backpack and the bare minimum. I worked in France as a mechanic for 11 years (French army) then in truck after-sales service for 3 years.

    I would like to come back from this trip with an idea for a project, and build a self-sufficient life and maybe settle somewhere else in France. But for that I have to learn to speak better English.

    I would like to come to Australia or New Zealand (or both if possible), for 6 months (available from April to the end of october), to meet new people and new cultures. I am a manual person, I can help with construction work (indoor, outdoor), garden work (I have no knowledge, but I can't use the tools), babysitting and childcare (after 5 years, I don't know how to deal with newborn ), housework and cooking.
    I can also teach French if you are interested

    I am also a sportsman, I like hiking, running, swimming, and I would be happy to accompany you if you also practice one of these sports.


    We look forward to meeting you.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I renovated my house for 7 years,
    electricity, masonry, carpentry, roofing, garden etc
    I am a mechanic by trade ,and I love working, being busy

  • Languages spoken

    francais , un petit peu angais

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    i like run , hike, sports ,nature ,and meet new people

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      cat

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback