Carmel

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Iceland, India

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2019 - 16/09/2020


  • Description

    Hi,
    I'm Carmel and from Berlin, Germany. I am open-minded and adventurous, still on the journey to finding myself (I know, such a cliché;) )
    I love nature, which is kind of difficult as I am from a big city. But working with plants and animals really makes me happy.
    I love to meet new people, get to know different cultures. I like challenges, have no problem with getting my hands dirty or taking over responsibilty.
    I worked for five weeks in a backpackers in Tel Aviv, Israel, which has been an amazing experience. I've met so many beautifully crazy and interesting people...
    Then I travelled for three months in South Africa with my best friend from Cape Town to Durban alond the Garden Route and the Wild Coast. We volunteered at a few backpackers, farms and a NGO. We had so many adventures and learned so much, it was really a challenging but magical time.
    Back in Berlin I did an internship at a renowned newspaper, but now I want to travel again, I don't really feel like settling down.
    I want to learn more about alternative living, permaculture, etc. because I feel like this could make me feel more fulfilled than any life in "normal" society.
    I love all animals, I have a dog and two cats myself. I have been doing horseback riding for about eleven years now, I also know groundwork. I do a lot of Yoga, too (Ashtanga, Jivamukti).

  • Type of help

    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I recently did a two-month internship at a renowned newspaper in Berlin and worked a bit for them afterwards. Before, I worked in a social project which offers hippotherapy fo children. In addition I worked in a French wine shop which is also a small restaurant.
    In December I worked in a backpackers in Tel Aviv, and at two backpackes, two farms and one NGO in South Africa.
    I have been doing horseback riding for eleven years and have a lot of experience with outriding/ hacking.
    I am creative, I write a lot (especially poems), but I also like to paint.
    At last, I also enjoy cooking :)

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

talithaelle


Photos

Feedback