Antoine

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/05/2014 - 04/05/2016

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Antoine but any other name will do too, I’m really not picky at anything and enjoy everything that is given to me. But if you gave me the choice to pick what I really like then a community life where people stick together and share their time they have here on earth would be it. I intend to live a simple life even if I want to build a boat and sail the world haha. Recently I bought a plot of land in Africa ( burkina faso) and I’m looking forward to go there in about a year or so, today being april 2019, but before that I really want to improve my gardening skills amongs other skills, any really, to prepare myself for this next journey that awaits me.

    Hopefully you want to know more and we can begin working together,

    Thank you

    Salut bien, mon nom c’est Antoine! Je suis un bon travaillant qui aime les animaux, la nature, les arts, les histoires. Un jour j’aimerais bien raconter des histoires, comme être conteur mettons. Récemment j’ai acheté une terre au Burkina Faso en Afrique, dans environ un an j’irai là-bas. J’aimerais ça y planter bcp d’arbre, avoir des abeilles et bref vivre aussi indépendamment que possible. Pour l’instant j’ai déjà planter des arbres un peu à Montréal pour une société de verdissement, mais c’est à peu près tout. Pour ça, j’ai grande soif d’apprendre :)

    Et j’espère que qui que vous soyez vous aussi vous aimeriez bien m’ajouter à votre bande

    Au plaisir de se rencontrer!

    Antoine

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have strong shoulders, soft hands and good eyes, thanks to my glasses. I can cope too with very cold weather. Merci Quebec.
    I have a degree in civil engineering and basic notions about implementation rules of a project.
    I have helped my father in renovation since really young, so I know basic stuff like painting, fixing door and walls, a bit of plumbery and demolition too.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Canada

  • What else ...

    I enjoy reading and writing, it feels good to think you are making something for another one.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback