Matteo

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, France, Germany, Italy, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/07/2020 - 16/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Matteo and I'm from Lucerne, Switzerland; After some rather challenging years I will finally be travelling by bicycle and/or with my old vespa around Europe this summer. I'd like to make new working experiences, offer my working hands to people in need, meet interesting folks and get many new and surprising perspectives and insights to life.
    I'm an open, sociable, creative, thoughtful and cheerful person and I'm open to many different kind of works. I like to cook, do sports, read and play the guitar (learning); besides photographing of course: Here's my website with some of my work and more info about me: www.matteogariglio.com
    I'm looking for a sociable place to work, together with other people and out in the nature.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I'm an allrounder; I have some experience in working with tools, wood and gardening; I can cook (mostly italian and japanese food) and I speak several languages. I'm a well organised person and I'm not afraid to get my hands dirty. I'm a photographer/filmmaker so I can also help with this in case needed.
    And I can organise screenings of my recent film:)
    I would like to learn more about permaculture, handcraft, languages and general foods/drinks production

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    English: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    35

  • What else ...

    I'm a creative person and open to new things. I love to practice different sports and currently I'm learning to play the guitar. I have travelled a lot and I lived in quite some countries so far (Switzerland, Hungary, Belgium, Portugal, Argentina).
    And I love olive oil and potatoes!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      i have lactose intolerance but can also take tablets for it

Photos

Feedback