Matthew

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Japan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/04/2019 - 15/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey hey!!!!
    I'm a man with a lot of questions for this world that have yet to be answered. I believe that the Human race has the wisdom within it to overcome it's greatest pitfalls and eventually live in a more harmonious state. Most of my interests surround this belief. People helping other people, togetherness, understanding and progression through the propagation of positive ideas and culture. I think that everyone is intrinsically good and given the right conditions can grow to be better versions of themselves.
    Music is a massive part of my life and occupies both my career and my spare time. I enjoy writing music, going to gigs along with just listening/appreciating it. My current career as a Sound Engineer/Producer has meant that I've been lucky enough to meet lots of great people but unfortunately not spent as much time outside of windowless rooms as I would have liked. Spirituality, philosophy and nature also interest me a great deal. I love being in the outdoors, especially mountains, and some of the best moments of my life have been in these environments.
    Ultimately I'm a pretty friendly, down to earth person who really loves to meet new people and experience new things.
    I'm currently at the beginning of a bit of a new chapter in my life. Im gonna be retraining as a Psychotherapist/Counsellor come September 2019. As a sort of life segway I'm gonna head over to New Zealand and Japan to spend six months getting back to basics and just slowing down from the fast pace of inner city life.
    As part of this I'm hoping to soak up as much of the essence of these places as possible. Work away seems like a great way to meet local people and learn new things!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    • Gardening, DIY, Painting/Decorating, Woodwork
    • Native tongue English, willing to teach
    • Good Cook! - Specialities include - Tarka Dahl, Vegetarian Curries, Shakshuka
    • Good with kids and young folk
    • Music recording abilities - Have worked as a recording engineer for the past 7 years so a dab hand at this

    I'm really quick to pick up new things too!!

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    30

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback