Matti

From: Finland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland, Malta, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/07/2019 - 04/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    My name is Matti. I am 35 years old. I am Finnish and I work as a statistician. I live in Helsinki with my wife and dog. We live in a house that is 40 years old and we are carrying out a renovation at the moment. I am good with computers and I can do DIY jobs. I would like to get to know new people and have new experiences as well as improve my English skills since I regurlarly need to give presentations in English at work. Therefore I would like to travel to the UK or Ireland. I am happy to help with e.g. IT problems, data processing, gardening, basic DIY/building, maintenance and taking care of animals.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I can do basic DIY jobs such as painting, flooring and assembling furniture and fixing things. I can also do gardening like mowing the lawn and weeding. I have good IT skills and I can help with home IT-problems, data collecting, data processing and data visualization. I have worked with tabular and spatial data. I can also do basic programming (Python, SQL, SAS) in the field of data processing. We have a dog (Airedale terrier) and my mother has always had dogs and cats so I am familiar with taking care of pets. I do not have too much experience with children. I can do basic cooking and baking and I hold a valid driver's licence for car and motorbike. I'd of course be happy to learn new skills.

  • Languages spoken

    Finnish is my mother tongue. I also speak English and Swedish fluently, and some German.

  • Age

    35

  • What else ...

    I enjoy playing board games, computer and video games, especially driving games. I love cars and biking. I have played the accordion in my childhood and can still play a bit. I am polite, kind and enjoy helping people.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Mild hay fever of unknown origin (some kind of grass/tree) that doesn't bother me too much.

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback