Matthew

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Watch my profile video

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    - Making video documentaries about wildlife and family farms
    - Being Active (running, hiking, basketball, swimming)
    - Eating good and simple foods (natural vs. processed)

    My next destination:

    São Paulo, Brazil - from Jun 2022 until Sep 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hey I'm Matt!
    I grew up in rural Minnesota, USA. I've traveled across Europe, Africa, South America, and North America producing video content for non-profit organizations including Disney Conservation Fund and U.N. Foundation.

    Some of my past experiences with Workaway involved creating videos for a sailboat company in Rio De Janeiro, Carlos Botelho National Park, capturing the research process of water quality in partnership with The University of Rio de Janeiro, and helping promote the story of a family that has the only certified organic Cambuci farm in all of Brazil.

    I'm Currently in São Paulo helping some close friends perform a couple small music shows with Jack Daniels Whiskey Company.

    I very quickly adapt to different cultures and living situations... even if my language skills progress slowly. :) I ask a lot of challenging questions about the places I visit. I'm a hard person to offend; I maintain sincere friendships with many people whose beliefs are vastly different than mine.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

    Able to teach about:  

    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Professional Video Content Creator
    Photography
    Mentorship / Teaching
    Marketing / Social media
    Communication
    Research / Information
    Graphics Design
    Musician / sound recording and engineering
    Cooking my own food
    Expert dishwasher :)
    Avid board gamer

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback