Menziani & Benedetta

  • Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)


Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

    Activities we are interested in:


  • Description

    We are Benedetta (25) and Matteo (26) from Modena, Italy. After a number of years of studying and working, we have decided to pack our bags, buy a one-way plane ticket and discover new places.
    Travelling long-term has always been a dream for us, but after our month-long trip in India in 2019 we decided we were actually going to do it; we both recently finished our master’s degree, and travelling restrictions are finally down, so when, if not now? We’re going all-in this time, starting from India again, the place we fell in love with.
    We’re looking for any experience which allows us to be outdoors, meet new people and broaden our horizons, really. We both enjoy working with our hands, and have some experience in teaching and cooking as well. We both are very motivated, used to hard-working and learning new skills.
    Enough, hope we got you interested! Looking forward to meeting you “personally” down below!

  • Interests

    Sailing / Boating
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    We both are Italian mother-tongues, and more than available to help with this language if anyone's interested! We both studied english since we were children, we're able to communicate fluently and already have some experience in teaching its basics.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Art Projects
    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Charity Work
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    General Maintenance

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Matteo here! Regarding my skills, why not to start with my “formal” training? I completed my academic education in May 2022, graduating with flying colors from a B&A bachelor and then in Quantitative Finance as my master’s. My main professional interest currently is in Green Finance, and how we can employ modern funding strategies to push a more sustainable economy. Still, I do have professional experience in marketing and accounting for small companies.
    Aside from studying, during my Uni years I worked in a restaurant in my home-town (hope you like Italian food), and volunteered for different associations, mainly helping children with learning difficulties, both in Italy and abroad (especially in Varanasi in 2019).
    I play guitar in a band and I enjoy photography, especially to document my day-to-day life and make memories last forever. I do have experience in taking and editing pictures and I will bring my camera along, so i’d be glad to help with that!
    Wrapped up, I would honestly love to share the experience I’m lucky enough to have, and eager to learn some more!

    Benedetta graduated in Management Engineering in February 2022 and she worked as a Production Engineer in a small company for two years. Over the past eight years she has been helping doing homework and babysitting Elementary, Middle and High School's kids.
    She really is very comfortable around children and enjoys spending time with them, especially if outside. During her volunteering experience over the years, she worked with elders as well, providing daycare assistance in our home-town, while in 2019 we volunteered together at Divya Jyoti Disabled Development Society (Varanasi) with mentally challenged people of all ages. Generally, she gets along very well with people from different cultures and age, but still values her time on her own.
    She also loves animals and is interested in DIY activities and is happy to do tasks around the house such as cleaning, tidying up, organizing, laundry, dishes, etc. She's a very organized and reliable person, who likes to keep everything neat and tidy. She's a quick learner and is used to work independently and in groups.
    She had practiced swimming for about twenty years and now she loves practicing pilates and taking long walks.
    Thank you for reading our profile!

  • Age

    26 & 26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements