Rosie & Matt

From: Australia & United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Bulgaria, Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/11/2020 - 03/06/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    The thought of travelling and discovering new places, whilst helping others and animals. Freedom is our happiness.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Rosie is a freelance digital marketer and events manager. She has a variety of skills online to help you on social media + further. She can take photos (phone only), edit images, plan social feeds, execute social media plans. Therefore, most computer skills come easy to her. She has 10+ years of experiences in offices, emails and systems.

    Matt is a seasoned hospitality professional with over 15 years experience in high end restaurants, hotels and bars. Everything from silver service to back of house, and all events you can think of. Matt is also skilled behind the computer and on the phone, in sales, business development & customer service.

    We both are housesitters with our own facebook profile and trustedhousesitters reviews. We have cared for plenty of animals over our years, as well as upkeep, cleaning, basic gardening and maintenance for homes. We are seasoned travellers and will work most odd jobs!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    30 & 31

  • What else ...

    Rosie is a relatively new vegetarian / vegan who enjoys sourcing and cooking new meals. Happy to help with any cooking or cook for a family, if this is ok with the attendees! Rosie also enjoys Yoga, live music and sunshine.

    Matt enjoys all things football, playing in the real world and on his console. He has a passion for discovering new music, drawing and sketching. He enjoys a walk in nature especially with a dog or three.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Rosie is a vegetarian / vegan.

Photos

Feedback