Mathew

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Laos, Nepal, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Turkey, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/04/2018 - 31/01/2022

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am travelling the world for roughly 3 years. I started in Central and South America for roughly 8 months and then Portugal and Spain for 3 months then lots of bouncing all over Europe . I've volunteered in hostels all over the world and tought English for 6 months in Italy to all ages and levels including public schools. I'm presently in Turkey . I'm traveling through life exploring places and people while trying to make a difference and helping along the way. I have an active instagram page ID travelingmatt1 I am tracking my life long dream of traveling the world meeting new people and experiencing life to its fullest.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am an educated traveler and have a Bachelors of Science in Business Administration. I worked as an estimator for a civil distribution company for many years. I have also played many different sports and am in good physical shape even working as a personal trainer for awhile. I helped many people learn and practice their English while traveling and tought English in schools as well as private lessons in Italy for 6 months. I've also worked in hostels and bed and breakfasts all over the world for 3 months at a time. I don't have any kids of my own but I come from a large family and helped raise my nieces and nephews with no problem. I also love to be around animals and have no problem taking care of them.

  • Languages spoken

    Native English speaker and Spanish competent and improving presently learning Italian

  • Age

    41

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    I am a fast learner and hard worker willing to help with anything I'm able.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback