Matilda & Frederick

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/05/2019 - 20/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are a fun, young, energetic couple whose plans are to travel Europe in our van over summer. Our interests involve travel, people, music, art, nature, and all the silly bits in between. We are hoping to gain skills and inspiration from new people and new perspectives. Both of us love markets, art galleries, the outdoors, eating great food and socialising.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Matilda currently works in childcare at a nursery. Where she has gained a level two childcare qualification. She has previously worked as a florist and in retail. She also has experience working on a permaculture farm in Nepal.She is about to enter a degree in education, society and cultures.
    Previous studies include Textile, History and Business studies.

    Frederick currently works as a free-lance carpenter/builder. He has a lot of construction experience from gardening and landscaping, painting and decorating. He also some times does freelance graphic design and art work. He also previously worked as a barman and screen printer.
    He studied a degree in art, media and design and also has a degree in interaction design.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    23 & 29

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback