Taylor

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Chile, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/03/2019 - 12/05/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I'm taking a gap year, trying to rediscover my interests and passions. I've had some people ask if I'm, "Eat Pray Loving." I like to think I'm just living and experiencing all of the wonderful things that come with it.

    I have a strong volunteer background in education but I'm a quick learner and don't mind getting dirty. I've packed one bag to last me a year so I think I'm traveling light (but I'm new at this so maybe I didn't).

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have a few years of personal gardening experience. I've volunteered as a high school tutor for about 8 years. I have over decades worth of experience coaching and team building. My professional skills include social media marketing, basic design on Canva,hiring, recruiting, and project management.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    34

  • What else ...

    I've lived in France for the last year. I am hoping to be in a completely French speaking environment for at least a month. I teach yoga and cheerleading online in the evenings. I'm in France until November and would love to have a place to practice my language, learn new skills, and share some of my own.

    I am not sure where I am headed after November except for outside of the Schengen area. I am considering Croatia but am not dedicated to any specific area.

    I have been a workaway volunteer on a pomegranate farm in Israel for a month and absolutely loved it. I am not afraid to get messy and love learning.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback