Michel & Denise

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Australia, Austria, Ireland, Malta, Portugal, South Africa

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/09/2020 - 15/10/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, we’re a couple from Northern Italy!
    An American friend recommended WorkAway to us saying it’s a beautiful way to explore the world in a brand new way.
    We quickly glanced at the website and had to agree with him.
    After our first trip with workaway we are very glad to found it :)

    A little something about us:

    We’ve been together for about a year but it’s like we’ve known each other forever, our relationship is enhanced by our love for animals, travels, and exploration.
    Whenever we get a chance to live an off-the-grid adventure we take it, in fact, we love to immerse ourselves in nature.

    My name is Michel, I’m 28 and I have a Bachelor’s degree in Law, I’m an avid reader and I’m a writer. I’m very talkative and amicable. I love taking care of people and animals and I’m a volunteer at a dog’s shelter.

    My name is Denise, I’m 23 and I’m presently working as a bartender. I love kids and I’ve worked as a babysitter and caregiver. I’m very sweet, empathic, and I’m a problem-solver.

    We’d like to get in touch with an outgoing host who would let us stay for about two weeks, allowing us to learn about their culture and humanity. We’re open to any activity, specifically those who require a good chunk of outdoor work.

    We’re excited to jump start this new chapter in our lives and look forward to hearing from you.

    Michel & Denise :)6

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    Animal care
    Housekeeping
    Cooking
    Gardening
    Babysitting

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    29 & 24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback