martinafr

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Chile, Ecuador

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2017 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Martina, I live in France, I'm 62 and just retired but still young in my body and my mind
    in february 2017, I started a big trip all around the world and my first place was Canary islands, where i stayed more than 3 months, as I try to escape definitly the harsh winters and look for warm climates with exciting adventures !
    I'm passionate by organic gardening and permaculture, also by alternative building and all kinds of sustainable lifestyles in harmony with nature and natural resources, and I wish to learn more about all this.
    I love the ocean as well as the mountains, an practise several sports, including hicking, skiing, climbing, cycling and sailing, and hope discover much more during my trip. I also love art, mostly paintings and all kinds of music, and enjoy singing and laughing.
    I'm easy going women, positive, full of life and love, and like to meet new people and share new experiences
    I speak french of course, have a good level in english and german, and basic spanish
    I used to do different jobs in my life like working in a ski resort in the french alps, working for a french national park and have also a background with customers and administration.
    In France i used to live in different places, Paris, Grenoble and Annecy, and in 2016 i moved to the south west about 100km north of Toulouse in a nice and peacefull village in the country
    I am also a mother of a 25 years son who has now his own life and lives in Paris
    bonjour, je m'appelle Martina, je suis française, j'ai 62 ans et tout juste retraitée, mais toujours jeune de corps et d'esprit
    en février 2017 je suis partie pour un grand tour du monde et ma première destination a été les iles Canaries où je suis restée plus de 3 mois ... je veux définitivement échapper au froid de l'hiver dans des contrées plus clémentes et vivre toutes sortes de nouvelles expériences !
    je suis passionnée de jardinage biologique et de permaculture, je m'intéresse également à l'écoconstruction et à tous les modes de vie alternatifs qui respectent la terre, les êtres vivants et les ressources naturelles et j'espère pouvoir approfondir mes connaissances dans tous ces domaines
    j'adore la mer et l’océan, je pratique la marche, la randonnée, le ski, l'escalade, la voile et le vélo mais j'espère découvrir encore beaucoup d'autres sports durant ce périple
    je m'intéresse à l'art sous toutes ses formes, surtout la peinture et la musique, mais j'adore aussi rire et chanter
    j'aime beaucoup faire de nouvelles rencontres et découvrir de nouvelles cultures et de nouveaux pays, je suis très positive, facile à vivre et je sais m'adapter partout
    j'ai un bon niveau en anglais et en allemand, et je parle un peu d'espagnol (basic)
    actuellement je vis dans le sud ouest de la France à 100km au nord de Toulouse dans un charmant village à la campagne, mais par le passé j'ai vécu à Paris, Grenoble et Annecy
    j'ai aussi un fils de 25 ans qui vit et travaille à Paris pour une ONG

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm able to help for organic gardening and permaculture, building and all tasks of handworks and DIY
    I can help with house maintenance, cleaning, shopping, laundry and ironing, sewing (hand and machine)
    I love chidren and can take care and share all kinds of activities with them.
    I'm a good cook, can make raw food, vegetarian food and traditionnal food with meat or fish, as well as delicious cakes and pastries
    I'm a confident and energetic person, i am calm, love to learn and discover new things and i feel well in any situations

    je peux jardiner (biologique et permaculture), aider à la construction et faire toutes sortes de travaux manuels et petits travaux d'entretien et de bricolage
    je peux m'occuper de la maison, du ménage, des courses, de la lessive et du repassage, faire de la couture à la main ou à la machine
    J'adore les enfants, je sais en prendre soin et je peux faire toutes sortes d'activités avec eux
    j'adore cuisiner et je sais faire la cuisine crue, végétarienne, ou traditionnelle avec viande et poisson, ainsi que de bonnes pâtisseries
    je suis une personne équilibrée et pleine d'énergie, je suis calme et posée et je sais m'adapter partout

  • Languages spoken

    French, english, german and basic spanish

  • Age

    63

  • Nationality

    france

  • What else ...

    In France during the last years i helped building different houses made of timber, strawbales, clay and palets and i am used to work with all the tools to do it
    Last year i made also the paintings and small DIY at my sister's new house, and did house sitting and cat sitting
    I love gardening and at home i have a nice garden where i grow organic vegetables and fruits in the permaculture way since more than 10 years, but I would like to discover how to grow fruits and vegetables under other climates and learn about the local plants and trees.
    I like also birdwatching and discover the local fauna in the countries where i am travelling

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      l love vegetables and fruits but eat also sometimes eggs and fish

Photos

harvesting pumpkins in my garden september 2016
In the dunes of maspalomas gran canaria feb 2017
Woofing in an organic finca at san mateo gran canaria march 2017
Picking up papayas in Tenerife april 2017
Tending banana trees in Tenerife may 2017
Making steps in a garden at Saint Girons (France) june 2017
Diging holes and planting pineapples Brisbane Australia october 2017
At cape Reinga New Zeland march 2018

Feedback