Martin

From: Sweden

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/02/2020 - 21/04/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi!
    My name is Martin Bergman, I graduated medical school in June 2019 and I've been working as a doctor since then. I've long had a dream to go to Japan and now I've decided to take a break from working and visit for 2 months! When I'm there I really want to meet people and experience the culture, and that is why I want to use workaway!

    I've practiced judo for many years, I plan on bringing my gi and hopefully I can visit a couple of dojos and learn a lot of things! I also love reading about history, playing music, cooking, baking and learning new things!

    Before becoming a doctor I studied theater, I've worked as an au pair in USA, taking care of 3 boys. I've also worked in the woods, I've worked with animals in Ireland, I've worked in a factory in my hometown in Sweden. In short, I've worked with a lot of different things and love trying new things!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I've lived in Ireland and the USA, I speak English very well! I've worked with children, both teaching them judo as well as an au pair in the USA. I am physically fit and can work hard and long days with no problem!

    I am a fast learner and willing to do whatever is needed!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Japanese: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Age

    31

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Pollen, but I have medicine so it's no problem!

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback