Martina

  • Italy
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home


    I'm currently at home, near Milan (Italy), but I'd like to travel to Italy or other countries to explore the places (I love hiking) and the cultures.

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Martina and I'm a university student from Italy. I study Materials and Nanotechnology Engineering and I have a strong interest in science.
    In my life I want to discover new places and cultures. I love trying new food and traditions from all around the world and I'm in love with nature and animals.
    I'm gonna live just once and I want to make it unforgettable.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Self development
    Events & social
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    I can cook and clean (I actually like these two activities) and I really appreciate drawing and gardening, even if I'm not an expert. I usually help kids and high school guys with their homework and I teach them Maths, Physics and English. I also worked in a bar for some time, so I'm comfortable with clients.
    I can work in group with other people without problems.
    Furthermore, I always had pets, so I can take care of them and I'm also able to ride horses (and I can basically do everything necessary to keep them).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I would really like to learn French and Chinese, but I also want to improve my English. I can teach a little bit of Italian.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I have different hobbies. I read a lot of books and manga and I'm a huge fan of anime. I'm also a cosplayer and I like to create my own costumes and accessories.
    Moreover, I love knitting and crochet: I can make quite a few things.
    Another passion of mine is hiking: the feeling of freedom that I get while exploring new places and getting to the top of the mountain is amazing!
    And then there's my biggest passion of all: food. I absolutely love trying new things and cooking traditional and foreign dishes.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback